chocolate

Chocolate,
Dark and strong,
Warm and comforting.
I know you’re not good for me,
But then I want you so much more.

Chocolate,
Dense and rich,
Sweet and sinful.
An addiction I must break
If I’m looking out for myself.

Chocolate,
I had too much
And now you’re gone.
I tell myself I’m clean again.
I tell myself, it’s according to plan.

I’m rid of you.
You’re rid of me.
Your taste will be forgotten.
New fingers will caress your grooves.

Chocolate,
I love you.

Chocolate,
I’m sick of you.

Chocolate,
I devoured you.

You changed my body.

Chocolate,
We love not each other
But our selfish selfish selves.

Chocolate.
We are the same.

We deserve this pain.

3 thoughts on “chocolate

Leave a Reply

